Posted in Miscellaneous

Exciting Mission Announcement

Profile PictureAt the October 2012 General Conference, President Monson announced that young men can now serve missions at the age of 18 and young women at 19. I have been preparing to serve a mission since my early teen years, and this means I can go sooner than I had anticipated. I submitted my mission papers and have been called to serve as a missionary in the Hungary, Budapest Mission! I am beyond excited and totally humbled to receive this calling. I leave in April of 2013 and will prepare to preach the Gospel in the Hungarian language. It is anticipated that I will receive training at the Provo MTC for nine weeks. Two of my roommates got their mission calls the same night as I did. Here’s the evidence… and we are headed to Lyon, France, Neuquen, Argentina, and Budapest, Hungary!

429441_453570644705714_2067071130_n

For more details about the new mission ages, read the press release here.

Also, the General Relief Society and Young Women Organizations recently put out some more information about the lower age for sister missionaries. Look here.

Author:

I am student at Brigham Young University with a major in Elementary Education. I am from Cleveland, Ohio.

Leave a Reply

