Posted in Miscellaneous

TEDTalk: Education

For my post today, I would like to share a video with you that I found very interesting. We watched it in my Art for Elementary Education Majors class last year. The speaker is Sir Ken Robinson, and this is a TEDTalk, although the illustrations were put together by a different group. It is 11 minutes long, but if you take the time to sit down and watch it, I don’t think you will regret it.

I think he brings up several valid points about the downfalls of our current education system, but I am not quite sure if things are really as bad as he makes them seem. What do YOU think? I would love to hear your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “TEDTalk: Education

  1. Stephanie, this is a great find—thanks for sharing! I’ve watched it a handful of times now to show it to other people. I agree with a lot of what Sir Ken Robinson says. The current model of education is based on a system of outdated assumptions about how people think and how learning should be evaluated. I’m going to keep going on this topic with my next post.

Leave a Reply

