Posted in Miscellaneous

Introduction to Me!

Hi! I’m Kristie Hinckley and I am one of the newest McKay School Bloggers! Just a little bit about me: I am from a suburb of Cleveland, Ohio. Cedar Point and Cleveland Indians baseball games are some fun things to do in Cleveland. I have amazing parents. I am the second of six children: the oldest is 20 and the youngest is 4. I also have a Jack Russell Terrier named, Sadie.

I am a freshman at BYU and I’m excited to share my journey as I pursue a degree in Education, more specifically, Elementary Education. I love kids and I love to teach. Elementary Education brings these together for me. I love to read, play with kids, and be creative. I enjoy serving others, it makes me happy. Food is one of my favorite things. I love all things crafty. I love to stamp, scrapbook, sew, knit, crochet, and bake. I also love spending time with my family.

Here are some of my projects:

My purpose in writing this blog is to share my excitement for teaching and share my perspective of being a freshman at BYU. This is a totally new experience for me…. from the weather to the homework load. I am so  excited to share my adventure with you!

Author:

I am student at Brigham Young University with a major in Elementary Education. I am from Cleveland, Ohio.

Leave a Reply

